Angry Robot has signed The Judas Blossom, the first instalment in a Persian inspired fantasy trilogy, from Stephen Aryan.

Pre-order – Barnes and Noble (USA)

Pre-order – Waterstones (UK)

Pre-order – Indigo (Canada)

Pre-order – Amazon

Publisher Eleanor Teasdale acquired world English and audio rights from Juliet Mushens at Mushens Entertainment for Aryan’s The Nightingale and The Falcon trilogy. The Judas Blossom will be published on 11th July 2023. 

Mushens said: “With its epic blend of historical setting with magic and war, The Judas Blossom combines Stephen’s fast paced writing style with a lush and immersive backdrop. I’m excited for Angry Robot Books to bring him to a whole new audience.”

Stephen Aryan is the award winning fantasy author of the Quest for Heroes duology published by Angry Robot Books It started 8th June 2021 with The Coward. The sequel in the series, The Warrior, was published 9th August 2022.

Previous series also include the Age of Darkness and Age of Dread trilogies published by Orbit books.

“The Warrior is an incredible sequel and the work of a master story-teller at the peak of his powers. It’s a thrilling adventure into dark and twisted lands, full of nail-biting tension and heart-stopping surprises.”
Mike Shackle, author of We are the Dead

“A dark, inter-dimensional Sword & Sorcery adventure that grabs you by the throat and doesn’t let up.”
– Peter McLean, author of Priest of Bones

the coward book cover

Publishers Weekly gave The Coward a starred review and said “Packing in an epic’s worth of action and feeling, this thought-provoking fantasy argues that even the most vicious monster battles are less harrowing than the struggles within men’s souls. This is a knockout.”

Latest News

3 May – Signed and Personalised copies of The Judas Blossom

26 April – Barnes and Noble limited pre-sale

14 April – The Judas Blossom – early reviews

24 March – Kindle UK sale

15 March – Judas Blossom Exclusive Reading

28 February – Thoughts on my American trip

26 January – Barnes and Noble Pre-order Deal

15 January – January 2023 roundup